MJAA Board

About the Media and Journalism Alumni Association Board

The Media and Journalism Alumni Association empowers alumni to support the UNC School of Media and Journalism today and into the future. Guided by a group of media industry leaders from across the nation, MJAA harnesses the power of a diverse and talented graduate base to support student development, foster alumni connections and encourage giving to reinforce the School’s reputation as one of the nation’s elite programs.

The MJ-school has three volunteer-driven boards — the Foundation Board, Board of Advisers and Media and Journalism Alumni Association Board — that assist in furthering the mission of the school. They share a common goal to raise funds and resources to support the school; raise awareness of the school’s mission, activities and achievements; provide advocacy for the school; and advise the school’s leadership.

Board members

CO-PRESIDENT:

Justin N. Lyons
AB ’06, Public Relations
Associate Campaigns Director
Change.org
justin@change.org
 

CO-PRESIDENT:

John B. Frank
AB ’04, News-editorial
Political Reporter
The Denver Post
jbfrank@gmail.com
 

MEMBERS:

Stephanie Gunter Carper
AB ’04, Public Relations
Director of Development
DePaul University
sgcarper@gmail.com
 

Anne G. ‘Annie’ Cauthren
AB ’04, Public Relations
Public Relations Consultant
annie.cauthren@gmail.com

 

Jeffrey B. ‘Jeff’ Eisenberg
AB ’05, Advertising
Marketing Recruiter
Google, Inc.
jbeisenberg@gmail.com
 

Latoya S. Evans
AB ’08, News-editorial
Vice President, Communications Manager, Global Marketing & Corporate Affairs
Bank of America Corporate Headquarters
latoya.s.evans@bankofamerica.com
 

Ian D. Gordon
AB ’03, News-editorial
Story Editor
Mother Jones
igordon@motherjones.com
 

John J. Hashimoto
AB ’82, News-editorial
Vice President / Digital Products
CNN Digital
john.hashimoto@gmail.com
 

Bob Keefe
AB ’88, News-editorial
Executive Director
Environmental Entrepreneurs (E2)
bkeefeunc@gmail.com
 

Andrea R. Blanford Krasicky
AB ’10, Electronic Communication
Reporter
WTVD Eyewitness News, ABC 11
andrea.krasicky@gmail.com
 

JulieAnn McKellogg
BA ’10, Electronic Communication
Senior Editor, Video Audience Development
McClatchy, Video Lab
jmckellogg@mcclatchy.com
 

Danita J. Morgan
AB ’81, News-editorial
VP, Development & Communications
Habitat for Humanity Wake County
danitajmorgan@gmail.com
 

Gregory C. Paige
AB ’06 Advertising
Senior Manager, Global Lifecycle Marketing
Electronic Arts
gregory@gregorypaige.com
 

Anna R. Prince
AB ’06 Public Relations
Director of Communications
Parker Institute for Cancer Immunotherapy
Anna.prince@gmail.com
 

Adam W. Rhew
AB ’08 Electronic Communication
Associate Editor
Charlotte magazine
adam.rhew@charlottemagazine.com 
 

Jeremy C. Spearman
AB ’11, Broadcast/Electronic Communication
Producer, CBS North Carolina
WNCN
jeremy.spearman@gmail.com
 

Stephen M. Stock
AB ’83, RTVMP
Investigative Reporter
KNTV NBC Bay Area
Stephen.stock@nbcuni.com
 

Kayla M. Tausche
AB ’08, Business Journalism
Anchor and correspondent
CNBC
kayla@cnbc.com
 

Leslie J. Wilkinson
BA ’99, Visual Communication
Mobile Product Manager — TV
Cox Media Group
lesliejwilkinson@gmail.com

 

Updated March 8, 2017

For more information, contact Director of Alumni Affairs and Donor Relations Robin Jackson at (919) 843-2026 or rhjackson@unc.edu.