SkillfUL Workshops (February 2018)

Date & Time
Monday, February 5, 2018 (All day)
Tuesday, February 6, 2018 (All day)
Wednesday, February 7, 2018 (All day)
Thursday, February 8, 2018 (All day)
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 (All day)
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 (All day)
Thursday, February 15, 2018 (All day)
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 (All day)
Wednesday, February 21, 2018 (All day)
Friday, February 23, 2018 (All day)
Tuesday, February 27, 2018 (All day)
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 (All day)
Contact Information
knhammer@live.unc.edu
Audience

The R.B. House Undergraduate Library welcomes you to join for the Spring 2018 SkillfUL technology workshop lineup. Registration is required.

February 2018

  • Register here for Record, shoot, and capture: Introduction to media equipment (with the Media Resources Center) on Monday, Feb. 5, 2-3 p.m.
  • Register here for Python II (with Davis Library Research Hub) on Tuesday, Feb. 6, 4-6 p.m.
  • Register here for Create a Website with WordPress on Wednesday, Feb. 7, 10-11 a.m.
  • Register here for Photoshop I: GIFs and Memes on Wednesday, Feb. 7, 6-7 p.m.
  • Register here for Photography Tips from a Pro (with The Daily Tar Heel) on Thursday, Feb. 8, 10-11 a.m.
  • Register here for Illustrator I: Draw Shapes and Icons on Tuesday, Feb. 13, 2-3 p.m.
  • Register here for Podcasting I (with The Daily Tar Heel) on Tuesday, Feb. 13, 6-7 p.m.
  • Register here for WordPress: Beyond the Basics on Wednesday, Feb. 14, 10-11 a.m.
  • Register here for Sketchnoting: Remember more through visual notetaking (with UNC Learning Center) on Wednesday, Feb. 14, 2:30-3:30 p.m.
  • Register here for Illustrator II: Create a Logo in Illustrator on Thursday, Feb. 15, 2-3 p.m.
  • Register here for Podcasting II (with The Daily Tar Heel) on Thursday, Feb. 15, 6-7 p.m.
  • Register here for Photoshop I: Retouch and Manipulate Photos on Tuesday, Feb. 20, 10-11 a.m.
  • Register here for Tableau I (with Davis Library Research Hub) on Tuesday, Feb. 20, 2-4 p.m.
  • Register here for Cut a Video in Adobe Premiere (with the Media Resources Center) on Wednesday, Feb. 21, 2-3 p.m.
  • Register here for Introduction to 2D Animation: Traditional and Digital Methods (with Carolina Animators Anonymous) on Wednesday, Feb. 21, 6:30-7:30 p.m.
  • Register here for Digital Illustration using the iPad (with Ally Daws) on Friday, Feb. 23, 2:30-3:30 p.m.
  • Register here for Design a Button on Tuesday, Feb. 27, 6-7 p.m.
  • Register here for Laser Cut a Personalized Keychain (with BeAM) on Wednesday, Feb. 28, 6-7:30 p.m.

Some locations will vary and BEAM workshops require BEAM orientation prior to registration.

LEARN MORE