SkillfUL Workshop: Spread Your Social Media Message with Adobe Spark

Date & Time
Thursday, October 12, 2017 -
2:00pm to 3:00pm
Media Lab, UL Media Resource Center
Contact Information

The R.B. House Undergraduate Library welcomes you to join for the Fall 2017 SkillfUL technology workshop lineup. Registration is required.

October 2017

  • Register here for WordPress II: Beyond the Basics on Tuesday, Oct. 3, 10-11 a.m.
  • Register here for Illustrator I: Create a Logo on Tuesday, Oct. 3, 2-3 p.m.
  • Register here for InDesign I: Build a Resume on Wednesday, Oct. 4, 6-7 p.m.
  • Register here for Illustrator II: Build an Infographic on Thursday, Oct. 5, 10-11 a.m.
  • Register here for Digital Illustration using the iPad (with Apple campus rep) on Monday, Oct. 9, 2:30-3:30 p.m.
  • Register here for Using the Heelium WordPress Theme (with ITS Digital Services) on Tuesday, Oct. 10, 10-11 a.m.
  • Register here for Laser Cut a Personalized Keychain (with Kenan Science Library and BeAM) on Wednesday, Oct. 11, 7-8:30 p.m.
  • Register here for Spread Your Social Media Message with Adobe Spark on Thursday, Oct. 12, 2-3 p.m.
  • Register here for InDesign I: Make an Academic Poster on Tuesday, Oct. 24, 2-3 p.m.
  • Register here for Intro to 2D Animation: Traditional and Digital Methods on Tuesday, Oct. 24, 6-7 p.m.
  • Register here for Podcasting Basics (with staff from The Daily Tar Heel) on Wednesday, Oct. 25, 6-7 p.m.
  • Register here for Photoshop II: Retouch Photos on Thursday, Oct. 26, 10-11 a.m.
  • Register here for Composition for Advanced Print Design (with staff from The Daily Tar Heel) on Monday, Oct. 30, 6-7 p.m.

Workshops this semester will require registration. Some locations will vary and BEAM workshops require BEAM orientation prior to registration.

Click here to learn more