Whole Hog

Society for News Design's 2015 Best of Student Design competition

First place: Digital Storytelling

Designers: Kelly Creedon, Jess Clark, Dree Deacon, Grayson Mendenhall, Bailey Seitter, Caitlin Kleiboer

Click here to view

The 2015 design contest is the 16th time the Society for News Design has held the international contest and the fourth year in a row that the MJ-school has won the most overall awards of any university. Winners from the four contests can be viewed on the Society for News Design website: 2015, 2014, 2013 and 2012.

The latest from the MJ-school's Powering a Nation aims to shed light on the energy dynamics within North Carolina's hog industry.