Prospective Student Tour — Spring 2018

Date & Time
Friday, January 19, 2018 - 12:30pm
Friday, January 26, 2018 - 12:30pm
Friday, February 2, 2018 - 12:30pm
Friday, February 9, 2018 - 12:30pm
Friday, February 16, 2018 - 12:30pm
Friday, February 23, 2018 - 12:30pm
Friday, March 2, 2018 - 12:30pm
Friday, March 9, 2018 - 12:30pm
Friday, March 23, 2018 - 12:30pm
Friday, April 6, 2018 - 12:30pm
Friday, April 13, 2018 - 12:30pm
Friday, April 20, 2018 - 12:30pm
Location
Carroll Hall main lobby
Contact Information
Charlie Tuggle, catuggle@email.unc.edu
mjschoolambassadors@gmail.com

Join us in Chapel Hill for a tour of Carroll Hall, home to the UNC School of Media and Journalism! MJ-school tours are scheduled so that visitors have the option of enjoying a complete UNC campus tour led by the Office of Undergraduate Admissions either before or after a 30-minute visit to Carroll Hall.

To register for a UNC campus tour, contact the Office of Undergraduate Admissions.

 

Academic year

Tours during the fall and spring semesters are led by the MJ-school Ambassadors and include a visit from Charlie Tuggle, senior associate dean for undergraduate studies. Tours depart from the main lobby on the first floor of Carroll Hall. Feel free to reserve a spot in advance — or you can just show up! Reservations are not required for tours during the academic year.

Spring 2018:

Tours will be held on Fridays beginning Friday, Jan. 19, 2018, and running through Friday, April 20, 2018. No tours will be held during Spring Break (March 12-16, 2018), Good Friday (March 30, 2018) and any other time that the University is closed (including inclement weather).

 

 

More information

MJ-school Ambassadors

The MJ-school Ambassador program was created in 2012 as a student-initiative to help future, current and former journalism students best navigate and succeed through the MJ-school. For more information on MJSA, check out mjsa.web.unc.edu.

MJ Career Services

MJ Career Services assists MJ-school undergraduate and master’s students with every aspect of career preparation. For more information on the school's career services, check out mj.unc.edu/careerservices.

Areas of study

The MJ-school offers areas of study in advertising and public relations, business journalism and journalism. For more information on the school's undergraduate studies, check out mj.unc.edu/undergraduate.